• Welcome
  • CANSail 3/4: Intermediate/Advanced

CANSail 3/4: Intermediate/Advanced

  • 20 May 2018
  • 07 Jul 2018
  • 8 sessions
  • 20 May 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • 26 May 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • 27 May 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • 02 Jun 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • 09 Jun 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • 16 Jun 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • 30 Jun 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • 07 Jul 2018, 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
  • TISC
  • 0

Registration


Join waitlist

CANSail 3/4 begins on Saturday May 26th. Open to members who have completed CANSail 1/2. This intermediate sailing course teaches sailors to integrate the fundamental boat handling manoeuvers and balance with basic tactics and strategy as well as applied sail trim. Sailors are exposed to a greater variety of conditions. Succeeding at CANSAIL 3 will prime you to become a Sr Helm at the club.  CANSail 4 is your best prep for becoming a Skipper.

Schedule:

 Sunday May 20, 2018
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday May 26, 2018  10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
 Sunday May 27, 2018
 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday June 2, 2018  10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday June 9, 2018  10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday June 16, 2018  10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday June 23, 2018  No Class / TISC Regatta
Saturday June 30, 2018  10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday July 7, 2018  10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

RAINDATE: Sat Jun 30 (long weekend);     RAINDATE: Sun Jul 7

We limit the course to 10 students.  Tuition is $200.00 + HST.   

Please note: all start times are Tender times.  CanSail 3/4 is a rigorous course so please come on time and be prepared to go out on the water quickly. 

ALL SALES ARE FINAL WITHIN 4 WEEKS OF COURSE START DATE.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software