Toronto Island Sailing Club

Log in

2021 Executive

TISC, as a club, functions when everyone does his or her part and pitches in. An elected, volunteer Executive oversees club operations. Each Director on the Executive is responsible for a different aspect of the Club (see below for which executive is responsible for your preferred activities). The TISC Handbook, the club's manual, lists members of the Executive and information on how to contact them. The Club’s By-Laws (available in the Members area of the web site) outline the roles and responsibilities of each Director.

Commodore

Maria Lindgren

commodore@torontosailing.com

Vice Commodore

Alice Chow

vicecommodore@torontosailing.com

Secretary

Neil Wilson

secretary@torontosailing.com

Treasurer 

Peter Gagyor

treasurer@torontosailing.com

Membership 

Clara Shipman 

membership@torontosailing.com

Racing 

Laura Brightracing@torontosailing.com

Fleet Captain 

Allan Parkin

fleet@torontosailing.com

Communications 

Robyn Apelbaum

communications@torontosailing.com

Education 

Andrew Varden

education@torontosailing.com

Property

Scott Wedge

property@torontosailing.com

SocialMaria Alvarez

social@torontosailing.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software